Hockey Jharkhand chief Bholanath Singh is now the General Secretary of Hockey India, Ashrita Lakra becomes executive member

Ranchi: The process of electing the office bearers and executive committee of Hockey India, a federation recognized by the International Hockey Federation, Government of India and the Indian Olympic Association, has been completed for the operation of the country’s national sport hockey. In this, Dilip Tirkey has been elected president while Hockey Jharkhand chief Bholanath Singh has been elected general secretary. Apart from this, elections have been held for five executive members including one treasurer, two vice-presidents, two joint secretaries. Hockey Jharkhand treasurer and former international player Ashrita Lakra has also been elected in the member. Bholanath Singh had filed his nomination for the post of General Secretary. Along with this, Manoj Bhore of Hockey Maharashtra and President of Hockey Delhi had also filed nominations for this post. After investigation, Manoj Bhore and Delhi President withdrew their names in support of Bholanath Singh, due to which Bholanath Singh remained the only candidate for the post of General Secretary of Hockey India and was elected unopposed. Ashrita Lakra, the captain of the junior Indian women’s hockey team, who won the gold medal in the Junior Asia Cup in 1989, was also elected unopposed. In this way, Bhola Nath Singh and Ashrita Lakra of Jharkhand have been elected in the 12 member executive committee of Hockey India. It is being described as a very proud moment for Jharkhand.

Bholanath Singh on becoming the General Secretary of Hockey India and Ashrita Lakra on becoming a member of the Executive Committee, Hockey Jharkhand’s Rajnish Kumar, Vijay Shankar Singh, Shashikant Prasad, Manoj Konbegi, Michael Lal, Begin Soy, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Dasrath Mahto, Tarini Kumari, Ashok Kumar Bhagat, Dharmendra Singh, Arvind Kumar Toofani, Arvind Kumar Singh, Bir Singh Munda, Vijay Kumar Sanatan, Surjit Jha and all the district presidents, secretaries, coaches and sports lovers of Hockey Jharkhand have congratulated.

Also read: Enjoy the festival, let there be an atmosphere of peace and harmony: Chief Minister

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.