Hazaribagh | About Hazaribagh

Hazaribagh Lok Sabha constituency number 14 is a seat whose boundaries are spread over four districts of Jharkhand state. The arrangement of more than 40 percent of the booths of this Lok Sabha seat is the responsibility of three neighboring districts and the responsibility of administrative preparations for holding elections on those booths has to be borne by those neighboring districts.

Hazaribagh seat is probably the only such seat in Jharkhand, where four districts Hazaribagh, Ramgarh, Koderma and Chatra district administration and police force have to be engaged to conduct elections.

Hazaribagh has 2278 booths…

There are five assembly constituencies under Hazaribagh Lok Sabha constituency and the total number of polling stations including these five assembly constituencies is 2278 this time. Out of these 2278 booths, 1142 polling stations are under the control of Ramgarh, Koderma and Chatra district administration.

 Where the accountability of conducting elections, in which polling personnel, magistrates, security arrangements, vehicles etc. and arrangements for training of magistrates and polling personnel are on the districts where these booths are located! It is the responsibility of Hazaribagh district administration to provide EVMs and ballot papers for those booths.

How many booths in which district?

Ramgarh district administration is responsible for the arrangement of all 405 booths of Ramgarh assembly constituency, part of Hazaribagh Lok Sabha constituency. Similarly, there are 465 polling stations in Barkagaon assembly constituency. Although Barkagaon comes under Hazaribagh, the election officials of this assembly constituency are from Ramgarh. Barkagaon Assembly Constituency has a total of 228 polling stations in Patratu Block, which comes under Ramgarh District. 

Also Read ,

Hazaribagh | About Hazaribagh

Ram Navmi Hazaribagh

Hazaribagh The Finest City Group

Traffic Rules in India 2021 

Brindaha WaterFall

Dhardhara Waterfall | Waterfall Jharpo

Tiger Fall Hazaribagh | Jasmine Jharna

While the polling station number 91 to 110 of Barkagaon assembly itself, a total of 20 polling stations fall in Chatra district. There are a total of 520 polling stations in Mandu Vidhan Sabha, the largest assembly constituency of Hazaribagh Lok Sabha constituency, about half of which is part of Hazaribagh and half of Ramgarh district.

239 booths are in Ramgarh district! Similarly, from booth number 173 to 225 of Barhi assembly constituency of Hazaribagh Lok Sabha constituency, a total of 53 booths are part of Chandwara block, Koderma district. There are total 402 polling stations in Barhi Vidhan Sabha.

Which is under Hazaribagh district administration…

Under the supervision of Hazaribagh district administration, preparations are being made for three assembly constituencies out of the total five of the Lok Sabha seat, in which Hazaribagh Sadar, Mandu and Barhi are assembly constituencies. Whereas the accountability is divided between Ramgarh and Hazaribagh district regarding the preparation of two assemblies Ramgarh and Barkagaon.

 Election arrangements are also being made for 470 booths of Barkatha assembly constituency, fourth assembly constituency from Hazaribagh district level, but Barkatha assembly constituency is part of Koderma Lok Sabha constituency. In this context, Hazaribagh Lok Sabha seat is such, for which the officers, police forces, polling personnel of four districts as well as voters of four districts will play their roles to conduct elections.

However, this is because these four districts were part of the larger Hazaribagh district, coming as separate districts. The districts became separate, but the boundary of the Lok Sabha constituency remains the same even today!

2 thoughts on “Hazaribagh | About Hazaribagh”

Leave a Comment